Walk of America Route Details

Date Start Finish State
Sat 2nd June Dockweiler Beach USS Iowa (San Pedro) CA
Sun 3rd June Long Beach Newport Beach CA
Mon 4th June Anaheim Irvine CA
Tue 5th June Joshua Tree National Park Joshua Tree CA
Wed 6th June Big Morongo Canyon Reserve Palm Springs CA
Thu 7th June Palomar Mountain Observatory Palomar Mountain CA
Fri 8th June La Jolla Cove San Diego CA
9th-10th June - REST DAYS
Mon 11th June Dallas Arlington TX
Tue 12th June Waco Lorena TX
Wed 13th June Belton Fort Hood TX
Thu 14th June Georgetown Walnut Creek TX
Fri 15th June Colorado River Austin SRV Statue TX
Sat 16th June Bracken BAMC, Military Medical Center San Antonio, Fort Sam Houston TX
17th June - REST DAY
Mon 18th June Wounded Warrior Project, San Antonia The Alamo TX
Tue 19th June Victoria Victoria TX
Wed 20th June St Charles Bay Aransas National Wildlife Refuge TX
Thu 21st June Midfield Bay City TX
Fri 22nd June Houston Fallen Warriors Memorial Houston WWII Memorial TX
Sat 23rd June Alvin Wounded Warrior Project, Houston TX
24th June - REST DAY
Mon 25th June Sam Houston Monument, Houston Timberwood TX
Tue 26th June Houston Beaumont TX
Wed 27th June Lake Charles Lake Charles TX
Thu 28th June Lafayette Henderson LA
Fri 29th June Baton Rouge South Baton Rouge LA
Sat 30th June South Kenner New Orleans LA
1st July - 8th July - REST DAYS
Mon 9th July Rapid City Mt Rushmore SD
Tue 10th July Sheridan Bighorn National Forest MT
Wed 11th July Yellowstone National Park Yellowstone National Park WY
Thu 12th July Yellowstone National Park Yellowstone National Park WY
Fri 13th July Grand Teton National Park Grand Teton National Park WY
Sat 14th July Grand Teton National Park Jackson Hole WY
15th July - REST DAY
Mon 16th July Mountain Lookout Park Denver CO
Tue 17th July Denver Botanic Gardens Centennial CO
Wed 18th July Centennial Rock Park CO
Thu 19th July Plum Creek Spruce Mountain CO
Fri 20th July Spruce Mountain USAF Academy CO
Sat 21st July Colorado Springs Fort Carson, Colorado Srpings CO
22nd July - REST DAY
Mon 23rd July Kansas City - WWI Memorial Kansas City MO
Tue 24th July Fort Leonard Wood Fort Leonard Wood MO
Wed 25th July St Louis, Gateway Arch Forrest Park, St Louis MO
Thu 26th July Springfield Spaulding IL
Fri 27th July Vietnam Veterans Memorial, Chicago Soldier Field, Chicago IL
28th - 29th July - REST DAYS
Mon 30th July Nashville Capitol Mall State Park La Vergne - Veterans Memorial Park TN
Tue 31st July Chattanooga Chattanooga City Centre TN
Wed 1st August Stone Mountain, Atlanta Atlanta GA
Thu 2nd August Piedmont National Wildlife Refuge Macon Macon GA
Fri 3rd August Albany Albany GA
Sat 4th August Jacksonville Jacksonville Beach FL
5th - 12th August - REST DAYS
Mon 13th August The Citadel, Charleston USS Yorktown SC
Tue 14th August Columbia Canal & Riverfront Park Columbia SC
Wed 15th August Rock Hill Rock Hill SC
Thu 16th August Charlotte Charlotte - Independence Park NC
Fri 17th August Uwharrie National Forest Troy NC
Sat 18th August Fayetteville Fort Bragg NC
19th August - REST DAY
Mon 20th August Fayetteville 82nd Airborne Div War Memorial Museum Anderson Creek NC
Tue 21st August Lake Johnson, Raleigh Neuse River Trail, Raleigh NC
Wed 22nd August Suffolk Suffolk City Center VA
23rd August Military Aviation Museum Naval Air Station Oceana VA
24th August Neptune Statue, Virginia Beach USS Wisconsin - Norfolk VA
25th - 26th August - REST DAYS
Mon 27th August Cincinnati Lindener Centre of Hope OH
Tue 28th August Columbus Columbus OH
Wed 29th August Pittsburgh Pittsburgh PA
Thu 30th August Gettysburg Gettysburg National Military Park PA
Fri 31st August Washington National Cathedral Washington DC, Arlington Cemetery DC
1st - 2nd September - REST DAYS
Mon 3rd September Baltimore - Fort McHenry Gunpowder Falls State Park MD
Tue 4th September Philadelphia - Greenwich Township Franklyn Park NJ
Wed 5th September New Brunswick, Rutger Gardens Elizabeth NJ
Thu 6th September New York Ground Zero NY/td>